Removal of Palau from EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions

On 2 October 2018 the committee of European Union finance ministers agreed to remove the Pacific island of Palau from the EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions not meeting required standards of transparency and good practice. When it was issued in December 2017 the EU blacklist included 17 jurisdictions, but several have been removed after giving formal commitments to rectify their deficiencies.

Following the removal of Palau, six jurisdictions remain on the blacklist, namely American Samoa, Guam, Namibia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago and the US Virgin Islands.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email